Our website uses cookies to improve your experience. For more information see our Privacy Policy. I understand
Picture You Dead

Picture You Dead

SAT

1

Mar 2025

19:30

Picture You Dead

Playing 27th Feb - 1st March 2025

Southampton: Mayflower Theatre

SUN

9

Mar 2025

19:30

Picture You Dead

Playing 4th - 9th March 2025

Brighton: Theatre Royal

SAT

22

Mar 2025

19:30

SAT

19

Apr 2025

19:30

Picture You Dead

Playing 16th - 19th April 2025

Salford: The Lowry

SAT

10

May 2025

19:30

SAT

14

Jun 2025

19:30

Picture You Dead

Playing 10th - 14th June 2025

Glasgow: Theatre Royal

SAT

28

Jun 2025

19:30

For more results, widen your selection using the filters at the top of the page

Having recently received the prestigious acclaim of being Her Majesty the Queen’s favourite literary Detective, Superintendent Roy Grace is back, in a brand new play, for the seventh Peter James stage adaptation and world premiere of the bestselling PICTURE YOU DEAD.

Back home in Brighton, DSI Grace investigates a cold case that leads him to the rarified air of fine art but beneath the respectable veneer lurks a dark underworld of greed, deception and murder.

When one unsuspecting couple unearth a potentially long lost masterpiece, they discover that their dream find is about to turn into their worst nightmare and only Grace can stop them from paying the ultimate price.

With a total of 20 Sunday Times best sellers to his name, as well as the acclaimed ITV series, GRACE, this latest thrilling stage adaption cements Peter James’s Grace Series, as the most successful modern day crime stage franchise, since Agatha Christie.

 

Peter James' Plays:

…we highly recommend you see

West End Best Friend

A great evening out, and another success for the Peter James franchise, look out Agatha, he’s trying to catch you up!

Big Family Little Adventures 

…the twists and turns you expect from James, with some neat bluffs and tricks.

Norwich Evening News

a thoroughly enjoyable crime thriller

Fairy Powered Productions 

incredibly entertaining and truly kept us on the edge of our seat

In Newcastle 

A wonderful thriller and a brilliant opportunity to see live some exceptional talent

Theatre4eveyone 

Fans of Peter James and Superintendent Grace will find plenty to enjoy here.

LondonTheatre1

Engaging, dramatic, funny, ….evokes some genuinely gasp-out-loud moments.

Broadway World